Summer Clearance…

summerfield-336672_640

A house without a home is not a house…

I’ve been deep in mess, literally, the last few weeks helping my family clear out clutter so have not been able to devote as much time to writing lately. I still wanted to be here though despite how tired I feel. I have been busy lifting heavy boxes and organising decades worth of stuff. It has quite shocking to me how much can be accumulated in one household.

It seems we live in a culture that is always selling to us that more is best and wants to keep us striving to get more but that makes no sense to me anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the material things that I do have and I enjoy them but the things we have does not make us who we are. Who we are is beyond anything that money can buy and true happiness lives inside of us.

“Happiness cannot be travelled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.”
(Denis Waitley)

Anyway, I think that’s as much wisdom that’s going to come out of my very tired brain today lol. I better get back to it and do what I do best. I love putting my organisational skills to good use.

Have a great weekend!

Love and light,
Lisa

6 comments

  1. Writing to Freedom · July 17, 2015

    Clearing the clutter usually helps me. Maybe space for creating will come for you Lisa.

    Like

    • Lisa C · July 23, 2015

      Thank you Brad. I believe so and feel the energy shift already 🙂

      Like

  2. Kimberly Jo Cooley · July 27, 2015

    Hi Lisa, I feel you on all points. It feels so good to clear clutter. I was thinking earlier today about how society has us wanting more and bigger things. I am now finding ways to simplify and declutter in my life, too. And, yes, my writing also had to take a backseat, but it was for a worthy cause. I want to be able to clean a home in a hour or two. So, I downsized to a smaller space and it’s been the best decision ever. I don’t want lots of things anymore. I want time and space to do what I love to do. Thanks for a beautiful post. You’ve got a new follower in me!

    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lisa C · July 31, 2015

      Hi Kimberly, I am so happy you connected with my post. I really acknowledge you for your desire to simply your life and finding ways to do that. I know what you mean about how society has us wanting more and bigger things. I think to myself sometimes, when does it all end and is anyone any happier from it. I am excited for you as you create the space for what you love to do and thank you for following my blog 🙂 You are so sweet ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. debyonce · August 5, 2015

    Hi Lisa such an inspirational thought. I wonder if in there will one day when society will stop putting material things in first place rather than think about their spiritual state.

    Please if you could have look in my blog debyoncelife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lisa C · August 5, 2015

      Hi thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. I was thinking that perhaps a shift of focus on enjoying the material things as and when needed without holding on so tightly would create a shift in society. I saw that you have a new blog as well and wish you all the best with it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

