For the love of ice-cream…

I wanted to share a video I came across this week. It is so cute and adorable. I couldn’t stop laughing when I watched it. It describes my love for ice-cream so well. I think I could eat it all day in the summer or winter. I have always loved my food and a lot changed during the two years I went on a special diet to help me heal from a serious illness. I gave up a lot of things including ice-cream. The experience has made me so much more appreciative of the foods I eat. It is so incredible to be able to eat what I want again now and ice-cream is no exception. Every time I bite into the deliciousness of it, it always reminds me of the miracles in life and how it is present in each moment as our awareness and consciousness increases. Enjoy the video and have a great weekend all!

In love and light,
Lisa

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Writing to Freedom · August 22, 2015

    I’m glad you can enjoy your ice cream again. I’ve loved it for many years, but have mostly stopped eating it.
    To savoring food and life!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

