Do it anyway…

rose-1015838_1280

People are often unreasonable,
irrational, and self-centered.

Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse
you of selfish, ulterior motives.

Be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some
unfaithful friends and some genuine enemies.
Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and sincere
people may deceive you.

Be honest and sincere anyway.

What you spend creating,
others could destroy overnight.

Create anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness,
some may be jealous.

Be happy anyway.

The good you do today,
will often be forgotten.

Do good anyway.

Give the best you have,
and it will never be enough. 

Give the best anyway.

In the final analysis, it is
between you and God.

It was never between you
and them anyway.

– Mother Teresa –

I came across this passage and I think it speaks for itself. The words carry such power in a beautiful way and I wanted to share it here. Have a wonderful week all.

In love and light,
Lisa

      

  

9 comments

  1. Writing to Freedom · November 10, 2015

    Agreed Lisa. I’ve always loved this quote. It certainly holds up the high bar for living with kindness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Visionariekind · November 11, 2015

    Hi, Lisa – I hope this finds you in good spirit -I love your work here and if you are not an Award free blog/ I nominate you for the Sisters of the World bloggers Award if you so choose or likewise -trust me I understand – we are busy-here is the link, Many blessings … http://visionariekindness.com/2015/11/11/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

    Like

    • Lisa C · February 8, 2016

      Thank you so much for this. I have decided to be an award free blog but your presence here is a real gift and I am touched by your nomination 🙂 Many blessings, Lisa

      Liked by 1 person

  3. AmyRose🌹 · November 17, 2015

    Lisa, powerful words indeed, words that along with today’s Gifts, has given me encouragement and clarification. I really thank you for this post!!! Love, Amy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. R.H. (Rusty) Foerger · January 26, 2016

    Happy to see this again. I posted this on my office door a few years ago and was pleased with the conversation and perspectives it invited. And today – to be reminded of what great perspective to life this is.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lisa C · January 30, 2016

      Thank you for your comment and I am glad you are happy to see this again. The words really resonated with me so I felt called to post it. Many blessings, Lisa

      Like

  5. kethuprofumo · February 9, 2016

    Dear Lisa, thank you for this fabulous passage! All wisdom is in it.

    Best regards, Maria

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

