Treasures of Hope…

peace-1043087_1280

“When we possess the treasure of hope,
it gives rise to other treasures, too.
Hope draws forth our inner potential and
strength. Hope is a magic weapon that enables
us to make our dreams come true.”
(Daisaku Ikeda)

I am celebrating a very special anniversary today. It was six years ago today that I received my Gohonzon, a scroll in Nichiren Buddhism to which you chant the very powerful mantra Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo. This was a very significant event which was the catalyst in helping me to realise my own inner potential and life-force. At the time I received the Gohonzon, I was in such a different space to what I am today. I have done things and overcome so much that would have been unimaginable to me six years ago. I have travelled to places and beyond which has forever changed me. I have met amazing souls who I am proud to call family. I have lost and gained. I have failed and succeeded. I have feared… and loved even more as a result.

There is so much to life and it started from that day I received my Gohonzon. It was the day I made a commitment to myself and to take responsibility to change my life. I had no idea it would change as much as it has and I have such a deep gratitude for what life has given me. It’s more than anything money can buy (although that is always nice of course). It is those treasures we have inside of ourselves, that is the real gold. It is what truly matters and what we have to give.

Emptied clean, I have the opportunity to live in a new way… a way that is more authentic, loving and worthy in every way. There is hope on the horizon. Sure there will always be ups and downs but nothing can ever take away what is real. Every day we are all alive is a gift and as long as we have hope, we have everything.

“Everything is born from hope.”
(Daisaku Ikeda)

In light and love,
Lisa

10 comments

  1. theitinerary1 · April 24, 2016

    Nice post 🙂 i like positivity

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Writing to Freedom · April 24, 2016

    It sounds like you are in a great place Lisa. Kudos. Keep on shining and sharing… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AmyRose🌹 · April 26, 2016

    Lisa, I am just so proud of you!!! Change is not easy and to do so requires great strength of character and determination. Keep on shining your beautiful Light!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michele Anderson · April 27, 2016

    Beautiful and inspiring words, Lisa. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

