The truth shall shake you free…

pretty-woman-in-field-820477_1280

Awakening to the truth,
The dreamer inside
lives the dance.
Hoping…
Wishing…
Wanting…
The love of the Self
will always be,
As the art of grace
rekindles the fire.

For a very long time, I felt like something was missing from my life. No matter how many workshops I went to or how much exploring I did of the Self, I could not shake this feeling off that seemed to plague my very existence. I was left with the sense that everyone else around me was doing much better than me and seemed so much more together than I was. It is something that really comes up within me now and again to this day and affects everything I do and how I interact with others. Although I know this is not my truth, it doesn’t always stop it from coming up in my life even in moments where I feel immense joy and appreciation.

I was very fortunate to be amongst some amazing women over the weekend and being able to share with them and dance in the sacredness of the feminine helped to remind me that it is absolutely ok to show up as I am. However I was feeling and whoever I was being in that moment was enough and will always be enough. It’s amazing to me that no matter how much I have learnt over the course of my journey, how easy it is to forget. That is the thing about being on such a path, there is no end. It is a process for sure. It takes us to places that if we are courageous enough to enter, the unknown will speak to us and move us higher and higher. There is a strength there. There is a powerful vulnerability that is revealed.

I have come to realise that I do not need to be fixed or be in a certain place or reach a certain goal to move forward. To be born as human beings is such a miracle in itself and when I think of that, it makes me wonder ‘how can this not be enough’. We are all growing and moving together. Sometimes in different ways since we are all unique with different blueprints of what we came here to do (or rather be). Nevertheless, it is always good to remember that to move forward, the key to it all is to simply be ourselves. We hold that key in our hearts, and we can open up to let that love expand and enrich our lives in every way and with every person we meet.

To love is to give.

Much blessings,
Lisa

3 comments

  1. Writing to Freedom · May 16, 2016

    Very insightful Lisa. I’m coming to a place of more acceptance and realizing I don’t need or want to fix or improve myself. I’m even wondering if personal growth is an endless trap for me. to more love and acceptance of the beauty we already are… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

