The Hourglass Effect

hourglass-1703330_1920

Travelling is
the call
of the heart,
Mystery destinations
brought to life
in choices
beyond reason,
Only a call
to trusting insights,
To see with
new eyes
what
was right
in front of you
all along.

I have been thinking a lot lately about the way I make decisions. Not the kind where you decide what to have for dinner or what colour socks to wear that day (although I can’t say I think about my socks that much). I am talking about the bigger decisions that you know could potentially change your life. Do you turn left or do you turn right?

There is always choice and free will as human beings. Within this I do believe that what is meant to be will be but nothing can take away our free will. The freedom is within us to walk our path in life and to decide what is next even if that means the way we react to circumstances we have no control over.

It has been three months since returning from South America and the trip is still fresh in my mind. I am glad I somehow made it happen. The outcome could have been very different and I couldn’t imagine not have been on such an amazing visit to the beautiful country of Ecuador. This has led me to make a decision to travel again sooner than expected so watch this space!

Like Ecuador, I did not make the decision based on logic or my current circumstances with things like finances. If I did I never would have made it to Ecuador or any of my other journeys. What I did was ask myself that if today was my last day on Earth, what is it that I would like to be doing? Who would I see? Where would I go? What kind of person would I like to be?

We are born into the world with nothing but ourselves and we will leave the same way. However, the one thing that will always live on is our growth and soul evolution. That will stay and send out a ripple effect to the entire cosmos. With this is mind I know that I have made the right decision. I listened to my heart and I am excited. Sure there are challenges and logistics to work out already as I prepare myself for another trip but when you say YES with every fibre of your being the Universe hears you. There is a knowing inside and it is about living that dream in your heart. Your reality is what you wish it to be and you hold the key. This rings true and experience has taught me to believe, to trust and to know that I will be Divinely guided always. Life is supportive. It is ever changing, filled with promises for a new tomorrow.

What are your dreams for 2017? What lives in your heart?

Love and light,
Lisa

 

3 comments

  1. Writing to Freedom · January 20

    Kudos to you Lisa for listening to the voice of your heart and having the courage to act. I look forward to hearing about the next adventure. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

