Beyond Comfort…

sunset-1075107_1280

Life begins beyond comfort,
beyond what you can imagine,
Reach as far as you can go
and go even further…

I am excited to say that I will be taking on new challenges this year for charity again. It has been nearly two and a half years since climbing Kilimanjaro so I felt it was time to take on something new that I have never done before. I will be taking on not one but three challenges this time which will require commitment and planning to make it happen. It means I get to travel some more later in the year but what I am most looking forward to is the journey to get there.

From previous experience, I have learnt that it is the journey to the journey that is most memorable because of the person I needed to be to get there. Part of me is really nervous about taking on three challenges but I am willing to give it a try. I am willing to face my fear for a worthy cause and be open to new possibilities.

I feel it is important to take on opportunities as they arise and trust the path you take. Life is all about choice and I know for me I want to look back on my life with love and joy of the memories in my heart rather than regret of a life unlived which can easily happen with the busyness of modern living. I do find it really difficult a lot of the time to juggle everything. This is something that is always working progress. However, I wouldn’t change a thing. Like everyone else, life is full of ups and downs and when all is said and done it is about having faith and belief in oneself and to know that you are never alone.

There is always a purpose to everything and your dreams choose you for a reason. It allows you to step into the fullness of who you are and that is something to celebrate. We are all unique and have something to offer so if there is something that you have been thinking of doing, do it now. Cease the day act on anything that inspires you.

“You don’t have to be great to start,
but you have to start to be great.”
(Zig Ziglar)

With love and light,
Lisa

5 comments

  1. Sageleaf · February 5

    You went to Kilimanjaro!? How awesome! I’m also looking forward to reading about your journeys! Sending you wishes for a successful journey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Writing to Freedom · February 5

    I admire your determination to keep stretching yourself Lisa. May you reach new peaks of love and contentment. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

